A Wallflower's Reveries

"We accept the love we think we deserve."

Magic In Human Form

I’ve reduced my pool of friends to a handful
It’s better to keep those you can remember
For when life gets a little lonely and sorrowful
There’s not a long list of phone numbers

To call in the dead of the night,
Or even when the sun is out shining so bright,
To tell of my daydreams and nightmares,
To share unashamed of my secret affairs

In this life where we all exist in the same timeline
Bound by stories, our souls intertwined
Held tightly together with our invisible strings
That even Fate cannot intervened

We are all each other’s missing puzzle piece
The diamonds to our golden rings
A promise of friendship, an unconditional love
A treasure I’ll keep within, locked in my heart

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started